C. Hoyt Caldwell Update


no-sewanee

C. Hoyt Caldwell: author of Bad Way Out and Savage Reckoning

C. Hoyt would like you to know that he is working on the second book in the Backwoods Justice series featuring Deputy Dani Savage. 85,000 words down, about 20,ooo to go, plus some weeping, bleeding and rewriting.

The First book, Savage Reckoning, will be released on Oct. 3 and is available for pre-order, BUT if you’re a media type person that reviews books on a blog or for a newspaper or on the Radio, or some mass communication vehicle, I can get you a FREE electronic advance reader copy or you can find it on NetGalley. Hit me up via email (rwr@rwridley.com) or PM on Facebook.

From the Publisher: In the vein of Elmore Leonard’s Justified, C. Hoyt Caldwell introduces a thriller series set in the dark side of the Appalachian mountains—featuring a heroine who’s playing both sides of the law.

Deputy Dani Savage would like nothing better than to shoot the wife beaters, carjackers, drug dealers, and all the rest of the low-life good ol’ boys that make policing Baptist Flats, Tennessee, near impossible. Instead, she grits her teeth and serves the God-fearing townsfolk without complaint. The “little deputy,” as she’s known, is often overlooked and ridiculed for being a small-statured woman in a big man’s world. But while investigating a cold case involving a missing teen, Dani stumbles onto some disturbing facts that cannot be ignored.

 Soon Dani realizes that this case goes back decades. There’s a history of young women being stolen from the Tennessee hills, and a legacy of corrupt cops looking the other way. Dani’s investigation leads her to the “closeout kings,” a pair of hired killers with a tale to tell—a tale of a missing girl and a crime worse than murder. Somehow these two deranged hit men are Dani’s last, best allies. They know that it’s time for payback—and in the backwoods, justice takes only one form.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s